Whats your profession

Wannabe2

Thread starter #1
Thought it might be a good idea to let people know what we are good at eg our professions, we all need professional people at times, Electricians, Plumbers, Chippys etc, and as we all know you can never get one, but if you have something in common with someone eg hockey, then maybe it will benefit both parties, money for the tradesman, and a good job for the punter . What you think unfortunately im into telly so not much use to many, please reply.

TheStub

I'm a Systems Engineer. Hybrid Electrical Engineer and programmer. Probably not that much use to most people :lol:

I know computers. Hardware, software (use and programming), web development, operating systems, networking - the whole world of geekery.

Im in IT as a profession. Recently graduated as july 07. Haven't been able to find an IT job since finishing my degree, so just working full time at the moment.

At the moment, I am a customer service manager for Tesco in cardiff.

Ger-Devils

RichardR said:
Im in IT as a profession. Recently graduated as july 07. Haven't been able to find an IT job since finishing my degree, so just working full time at the moment.

At the moment, I am a customer service manager for Tesco in cardiff.
Fairplay you would think with the gap in the I.T industry, they would be crying out for staff?

yeah i know mate. I have some experience, but every interview i went for says that i haven't got enough. I can't get experience without a job and i cant get a job without experience. I worked as an IT technician for 2 months on a temp contract and ive done a load of voluntary work for 2 schools in Bridgend, but still nothing. :(

Thats why i am working as a customer service manager, 1, its full time work, 2, its something to go on my cv as giving me additional skills and management skills and 3, hoping that it will help with my career if any IT or management jobs come up in work.