You guys will like this...

It suggests Edinburgh will get another 8 points, some of which would have been against Braehead. It will be interesting to see if Edinburgh can win another 8 points with a seriously depleted roster.

youngbob

I WAS a business analyst. My job WAS to analyse data and make decisions/predictions based on past events (at least in part)

So, guess what - I've been doing a similar analysis, from the Elite league published tables

Slightly different numbers, but essentially the same result

1 CARDIFF DEVILS_________________74
2 BRAEHEAD CLAN________________ 72
3 SHEFFIELD STEELERS_____________69
4 NOTTINGHAM PANTHERS___________66
5 BELFAST GIANTS________________ 63
6 DUNDEE STARS_________________ 57
7 FIFE FLYERS___________________ 55
8 COVENTRY BLAZE _______________ 51
9 MANCHESTER STORM_____________ 40
10 EDINBURGH CAPITALS___________ 32

Devil_Abroad

One thing business analysts can't build into their data models I guess are injuries and roster changes [emoji15][emoji851]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Have Hope#35

Devil_Abroad said:
One thing business analysts can't build into their data models I guess are injuries and roster changes [emoji15][emoji851]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It also ignores form and the fact that one well known team are changing their home venue shortly :?

James

Administrator
It doesn't take into account things like form but the point of the stats becoming increasingly reliable the more data that it takes into account _should_ account for that. It'll never be completely accurate or all bookmakers would go bust :)

DevilDom

winstanley said:
It suggests Edinburgh will get another 8 points, some of which would have been against Braehead. It will be interesting to see if Edinburgh can win another 8 points with a seriously depleted roster.