Playoff Weekend

Thread starter #1
Hi, sorry if this is a stupid question !!

I'm new to hockey this season and am completley hooked already!! Just wondering if someone could post some info about the playoffs? things I am wondering is what venue is it held at or does it depend whos in the final? how far in advance do you suggest booking tickets? is it a whole weekend? are there hotels close if its set in a specific venue?

Sorry!!

Thanks for any help

Sam X

Sam,
The past few years its been held in Nottingham's National Ice Centre, its a whole weekend (a mad one!) 2 games on the Saturday and an International U20's (i think) and the final on the Sunday
With regards to tickets, they are due to be released around any time now, in 2006 i booked them about 2 days from the Saturday, didn't get awesome seats, but got there none the less. If you want the good seats and to sit with your fans, then its best getting them as soon as they are put up or sale.
There are a few hotels close by such as the Ibis and the IceHouse, but these again are subject to availability (i booked mine the day after the playoffs 2010!)

samcalo85 said:
Hi, sorry if this is a stupid question !!
I'm new to hockey this season and am completley hooked already!! Just wondering if someone could post some info about the playoffs? things I am wondering is what venue is it held at or does it depend whos in the final? how far in advance do you suggest booking tickets? is it a whole weekend? are there hotels close if its set in a specific venue?

Sorry!!

Thanks for any help

Sam X

The last 2 years I've waited to see if we've got to the play-off weekend before booking (therefore only booking 5 days before) and it's been fine. Loads of hotels and shouldn't have too much problem getting one within a mile of the arena. Parking is a bit of a nightmare though - don't think any of the hotels have their own car parks so it's like £10+ per day if your taking the car.