Penalty Kill

Thread starter #1
It frustrates me whenever we are on the penalty kill Matt Towe is on the ice and i have forgotten how many times we have been scored against while Towey and other Brits have shared the PK duties, surely we should have two lines of import players killing penalties as they are our best players on the ice! like in the old days - we always went with our best players (imports).

I'm no expert on ice hockey strategies - but I agree with the first post - I thought your supposed to put your best penalty killers out. Then again, maybe Towe is one of the best we have when it comes to that.

Finny

Towe is usually one of our best penalty killers. The problems seemed to be more the fact that we kept changing lines last night at the wrong times.

Rempel16

Yep, his points production hasn't quite developed as yet, or at least considering his epl points return before he signed for us. However, his skating ability allows for him to be a very good penalty killer and i think he's one of the better pk'ers on the team, with Michel and Smith being our two best.

dave hardman said:
surely we should have two lines of import players killing penalties as they are our best players on the ice!