Cardiff Devils Confirmed Signings & Departures 2017/18

Ocko

A good signing.

I said it earlier on in the summer but to me it looks like Myers will be playing on an all British 4th line with Batch and Moore. I was told at the time that Myers wouldnt be a 4th line player and it would never happen. I can't see it any other way now. Our 3rd line is as good as some team's 1st.

I have the lines:
Pope Martin Benti
Asselin Ulmer Haddad
Lord/Mo Crowder Faryna
Batch Myers Moore

In reference to toughness. If I was a coach in this league the last thing I would be doing against the Devils would be to try and rough them up. I think the team talk could be quite simple for them "stay out of the box".

Finny

This looks like another amazing signing. Clearly a top 6 forward and likely to play 3rd/4th line for us. Crazy.

I'm probably missing the blindingly obvious... but u23's? I appreciate we will probably annou ce two ways but we surely can't have completed our roster without them... can we?
You don't 'need' to sign any u23 players. But the max number of non u23 players you can have on your game day roster is 19.
With Moore as an u23 that gives us a 20 man roster of 2 netminders, 3 lines of D and 4 lines of forwards. Any further u23 players would be spares an unlikely to get many shifts.

It wouldn't surprise me if we announced some 2-way contracts but I'd be surprised if they got much icetime unless we had serious injury or suspension problems.

ASHIPP

A good signing.

I said it earlier on in the summer but to me it looks like Myers will be playing on an all British 4th line with Batch and Moore. I was told at the time that Myers wouldnt be a 4th line player and it would never happen. I can't see it any other way now. Our 3rd line is as good as some team's 1st.

I have the lines:
Pope Martin Benti
Asselin Ulmer Haddad
Lord/Mo Crowder Faryna
Batch Myers Moore