Entertaining vocal newbie fan ...

kingmo19.1

Thread starter #1
Had the 'pleasure' of sitting behind a very entertaining vocal newbie fan for the Steelers game. He had me chuckling throughout the game with some interesting observations, a few listed below:-

In the first period, he demanded a few times we 'get the enforcer line on' ! Then in the second period he was shouting 'Drive it, drive it'. Then I had 'get the enforcers on' followed by 'change it to chase and dump'.

I was half tempted to tap him on the shoulder and ask if he was Electro, but then again, he seemed to be in the company of a fairly attractive young lady :)

(Only joking Electro - before the toys hit the ceiling!!!)

Got to love that enforcer line! We was all new once i suppose and i have no embarrassment of saying i started coming purely for the fights. 5 years on i think i know all the rules lol!

Tyke Devil

I am a relative Newbie....maybe only 5 or 6 years in and I still struggle with some of finer points. Face-off rules for home/away teams for example and why players get thrown out of the face-off. TBH though....working through the nuances of the rules makes the game more interesting.

My fave Newbie comment must be "why are there only 3 quarters in Ice Hockey games?" :)

Lol I would expect to see this more with the sport becoming increasingly popular.

I was sat by one the other day who kept loudly whispering to his mate asking questions, luckily he had a patient friend

Johnnybravo1927

I have corporate seats behind me and there are always different guests. I hear some belters including " how do they know when to change, are they wearing headsets" and " he just hand balled it" and " why are they making subs so early".

I do thoroughly enjoy listening to them as more often than not they are loving every second of it and are shocked at how good it is

James

Administrator