Recent content by Devildrums

1. D

Can anyone help?

As Dave has said, it is a junior Devils jersey (the senior team wore jerseys of the same design but the junior title sponsor was Coca Cola, whereas the senior team were sponsored by Thomson (the holiday company). The jerseys were manufactured by Metzen, a German company, and the senior jerseys...
  2. D

Random question on old Trophies

You're absolutely correct about the snow, water and ice condition. It's entirely feasible that the condition may have been subsequently varied - I hasten to add that I have no inside knowledge on this, but from a legal perspective the parties may have agreed to alter the condition. I'd like to...
  3. D

Random question on old Trophies

I recall that when the WNIR closed, there was an auction in Gretzky's of a lot of the items, such as framed photos and caricatures that hung on the walls. I think some of the boxed jerseys may have been auctioned too. It's a long time ago, but I think it may have coincided with "Drink the Bar...
  4. D

Mike Macwilliam

Thought I'd post, as my name's been mentioned - I don't own a Devils MacWilliam but was aware of how few were made. His jerseys from other teams are rarely seen - in all my years of collecting, I've only come across a St John Maple Leafs and Adirondack Red Wings (I own both).
  5. D

Regan Darby jersey?

Regan was good friends with Rejean Stringer and recommended that he join us - that was a great move, as Stringer was a fantastic player and influential in securing long awaited silverware - the Challenge Cup in the two-legged final v Coventry. Regan was a proper character and a really nice guy...
  6. D

CHL jersey for sale

PM sent
  7. D

Final Squad Predictions